Jump to content

We're currently updating the site and a few things may run slow or not as expected at the moment. Give us a day or two to get everything sorted out and changed up if you would.

One of the new things you'll see about are the 'sticky notes' which you will occasionally see from the site Admins if something important shows up or is newsworthy, or if you happen to be in one of our many beta testing groups giving you an additional heads up when something new needs to be looked at or sorted.

You can send these amongst yourselves as well if you wish, just don't abuse it. 

Thanks for your patience!

Nathan Caroland Nathan Caroland

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'instinctive behavior'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Categories

  • Wyrd News
  • Games
    • Malifaux 2E
    • Through the Breach
    • Puppet Wars Unstitched
    • Evil Baby Orphanage
    • Jetpack Unicorn
    • Showdown
    • Kings of Artifice

Forums

  • Forum News & Rules
    • Wyrd Announcements
    • Wyrd Board Help and Code of Conduct
    • Community Events
    • Wyrd Events
  • Discussions and Interests
    • News, Reviews, & Discussion
    • The Hobby Room
  • Malifaux
    • Faction Discussion
    • Malifaux Discussion
    • Malifaux Rules Discussion
  • Through the Breach
    • TTB Discussion
    • Player Creations
  • The Other Side
    • TOS - Discussion
    • TOS - Allegiances
    • The Other Side Rules Discussion
  • Other Games
    • Board Games
    • Card Games

Blogs

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.

Calendars

  • Malifaux Events Calendar

Found 1 result

  1. Avatar Marcus Questions

    Was reading through Avatar Marcus again and had a couple of questions pop out at me. I'm not sure if they've been answered on another thread yet, or not. If so, please point me in the right direction, thanks. Manifesting vs Jackalope Due to the Jackalope's Ability of Multiply (from book one, since I don't see a v2 version on the pdf), it'll still be able to return to play at some point later, right? The wording in the book is: Multiply: When a non-Jackalope Beast is killed or sacrificed, before it is removed from play, you may push this model into base contact with the Beast. If this model was previously removed from play and is currently not in play, you may summon it to the Beast before that beast is removed from play. As other avatars, such as Colette and the Dreamer can still summon new copies of their totems after manifesting, and Leveticus still gets his Waifs, pseudo-totems that they are, I'd say the Jackalope still gets to come back. That is, if anyone even plays with it. Only one of our local players even has Marcus, so I've yet to even see him in action. Second question, regarding Instinctive Behavior. It reads: (1) Instinctive Behavior Target non-Master model with the Beast Characteristic receives +0/+2 Wk/Cg, -2 Df, and its melee Attack and Damage Flips receive until the start of the Start Closing Phase. Target then immediately performs a (1) Action or a Charge controlled by this model's Controller. The Action selected may not cause the model to be killed or sacrificed as part of the Action. This spell may be cast only once per activation by this model. Now, this isn't quite the same as chess where your King cannot move into check, and there are a quite a few situations that will cause a model to be killed or sacrificed due to a (1) Action or a Charge indirectly. It doesn't preclude any of those circumstances from happening, correct? Just a few examples: I have any ol' non-Master model that has the Beast Characteristic, or that Marcus has given the Beast Characteristic to, while low on wounds perform a melee attack / charge on a model with Black Blood, it's still going to die from those wounds. Same goes for any other defensive damage or wound ability. If we use a model like Desolation Engine with only one wound left, that due to Unstable Creation suffers 1 Wd when it performs any Action Costing 1 AP or more other than Pass. It'll die. Examples like this are perfectly fine, as we're not killing or sacking the model as part of the cost of the action, right? But with, say, the Hollow Waif's version of Magical Extension, (*) Empty Being, in which it can Cast one of Leveticus' spells. This model may use a Soulstone to change its starting total when casting this spell. Sacrifice this model, we cannot do it because it would directly kill or sacrifice it, correct? Those were just some examples that came to mind. I'm sure there are countless others.
×