Welcome to Wyrd Forums

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to contribute to this site by submitting your own content or replying to existing content. You'll be able to customize your profile, receive reputation points as a reward for submitting content, while also communicating with other members via your own private inbox, plus much more!

This message will be removed once you have signed in.

Search the Community: Showing results for tags 'initiative'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Forum News & Rules
    • Wyrd Announcements
    • Wyrd Board Help and Code of Conduct
    • Community Events
    • Wyrd Events
    • Divergent Paths
  • Discussions and Interests
    • News, Reviews, & Discussion
    • The Hobby Room
  • Malifaux
    • Malifaux Discussion
    • Faction Discussion
    • Malifaux Rules Discussion
  • Through the Breach
    • TTB Discussion
    • Player Creations
  • The Other Side
    • TOS - Discussion
    • TOS - Allegiances
  • Other Games
    • Board Games
    • Card Games

Blogs

  • Musings of a Malifaux Noob
  • The Philosophy of Uncertainty
  • Paint it Pink
  • Rodent Mastermind's Blog
  • Mach_5's Blog
  • Malifaux's Worst Gambler
  • Black Swamp Bayou
  • Malibros Blog
  • i_was_like_you's Blog
  • PeregrineFalcon's Nest
  • Between the Bolter and Me
  • Wyrdsmyth
  • The Box Opens
  • TableTopTrooper
  • Mack.Martin's Nerdetry Blog
  • MikeErty's Blog
  • Laughing at Cats
  • Justin Drawing Dead
  • Scribes of Terra
  • The Case Files of Captain Griswalde
  • Midatlantic Malifaux Musings
  • Scripted Squealings
  • Pierowmaniac's Blog
  • mythicFOX
  • running to get nowhere
  • Gaming Life
  • LemurVISION
  • Breach Baby
  • Breach Baby
  • Gas Lamp Alley
  • Madhouse Society
  • workbenchwarrior'sBlog
  • mmwork's Blog
  • Black Swamp Bayou
  • Mostly Nonsense
  • cdhay's Blog
  • Dracomax's Blog
  • Shadows of Malifaux
  • Wind through the leaves
  • Making Little Boy Noises
  • Express Khimki Malifaux
  • domilafy's Blog
  • Bored and Reckless
  • Mister Miniature
  • Fresh Ham, and other Stories of Malifaux
  • Lancer's Blog
  • Alifaux
  • deValmont: Diary of a Spoon Collector
  • Clousseau's Blog
  • jennydavies' Blog
  • Down the Rabbit Hole - Seismic's Journey with the Neverborn
  • A Transcredible Blog
  • Adran's Blog
  • MaliSMASH
  • Heroes and Heretics
  • Heroes and Heretics
  • geniemayer's Blog
  • Take off your disguise
  • Painting Lead and other stories
  • Linus McMold's Blog
  • Full Frontal Nerdity
  • TheRedMoonHead's Blog
  • TK Malifur's Blog
  • Smoke88's Blog
  • Viktoria Crew "Fix"
  • Potentially Lethal
  • BigHammer's 10T Painting
  • TheSustainableCenter Blog
  • Rurouni Benshin's Blog
  • The Drawing Board
  • Through the Breach Story
  • Marcus joins #TOMB3 !
  • Gritts Malifaux Adventure
  • Destination: Malifaux
  • The Ghost Dance
  • Seven Masters for Seven Rounds
  • LeperColony's Ravings
  • Geek Wars blog
  • The philosophy of uncertainty
  • Cardplace blog
  • Moscow Campaign: Rise of the Syntra
  • ArD reporting
  • Logfaux development

Calendars

  • Malifaux Events Calendar

Found 3 results

  1. Has Wyrd come out with a definitive FAQ or something on the order of soulstone use and card flip timing on initiative. The two camps are "starting with the lower number, you both elect to spend a stone to reflip and then reflip at the same time" "starting with the lower number, player spends a stone and reflips, after seeing the opponents reflip, the original higher number may choose to stone and reflip" I understand the arguments for both sides. Please let me know how you play, think, and if there is an Official Wyrd Clarification. Thanks
  2. Assume it is the Initiative phase player A flips a 1, player B flips a 2. Both want to spend a stone to refip. Player A must choose to spend a stone first, but I'm not sure when player B makes that choice. Which is correct? Sequence 1 Player A spends a stone to reflip. Player A flips a new card. Player B decides whether or not to spend a stone. Player B flips if they elected to. Sequence 2 Player A spends a stone to reflip. Player B decides whether or not to spend a stone. Player A flips a new card. Player B flips if they elected to. We've been using sequence 2, both player decide before either player flips, but I'm not sure that is correct.
  3. When I have the 'Seize the Day' upgrade, is the reflip from, an equal value initiative flip, also done with a bonus card? In a game, I lost the flip with 2 cards, so I used a soulstone, got an equal value and then tried a reflip with 2 cards again, much to my opponents dismay. The one SS cost of the upgrade seams just a little to good. John D.