Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'disengaging'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Categories

  • Wyrd News
  • Games
    • Malifaux 2E
    • Through the Breach
    • Puppet Wars Unstitched
    • Evil Baby Orphanage
    • Jetpack Unicorn
    • Showdown
    • Kings of Artifice

Forums

  • Forum News & Rules
    • Wyrd Announcements
    • Wyrd Board Help and Code of Conduct
    • Community Events
    • Wyrd Events
  • Discussions and Interests
    • News, Reviews, & Discussion
    • The Hobby Room
  • Malifaux
    • Faction Discussion
    • Malifaux Discussion
    • Malifaux Rules Discussion
  • Through the Breach
    • TTB Discussion
    • Player Creations
    • [Campaign] - The Obsidian Gate
  • The Other Side
    • TOS - Discussion
    • TOS - Allegiances
    • The Other Side Rules Discussion
  • Other Games
    • Board Games
    • Card Games
  • Super Secret Forum
  • The131's Upcoming events

Blogs

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.


Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


Website URL


Skype


Location


Interests


Biography:


Location:

Found 2 results

  1. Hartmann

    Leap away from enemys

    Hope you can help me with this question Is a model is engaget with an enemy model can the engaget model leap away from the enemy model without an disengaging strike?
  2. Thimblesage

    Engagment

    According to the rules as long as one model is in engagement range than both models are considered engaged. But what happens when one model with a larger engagement threat wishes to break engagement? How does this model resolve a disengaging strike? I see how this is an important when randomizing a shoot duel but hypothetically if I have The Judge within 2" of an enemy Baby Cade which is within his threat from (1) Long arm blade, than both models are engaged (and he cannot target Cade with his shoot, (1) Long arm pistol.) but if he is farther than an inch and wishes to break engagement than how can Cade target him with only a 1" threat? Does he just walk away? Are any cards flipped in this scenario? Better question, how do models with only cast or shoot duels resolve disengagement strikes?
×