Welcome to Wyrd Forums

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to contribute to this site by submitting your own content or replying to existing content. You'll be able to customize your profile, receive reputation points as a reward for submitting content, while also communicating with other members via your own private inbox, plus much more!

This message will be removed once you have signed in.

Search the Community: Showing results for tags 'discard'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Forum News & Rules
    • Wyrd Announcements
    • Wyrd Board Help and Code of Conduct
    • Community Events
    • Wyrd Events
    • Divergent Paths
  • Discussions and Interests
    • News, Reviews, & Discussion
    • The Hobby Room
  • Malifaux
    • Malifaux Discussion
    • Faction Discussion
    • Malifaux Rules Discussion
  • Through the Breach
    • TTB Discussion
    • Player Creations
  • The Other Side
    • TOS - Discussion
    • TOS - Allegiances
  • Other Games
    • Board Games
    • Card Games

Blogs

  • Musings of a Malifaux Noob
  • The Philosophy of Uncertainty
  • Paint it Pink
  • Rodent Mastermind's Blog
  • Mach_5's Blog
  • Malifaux's Worst Gambler
  • Black Swamp Bayou
  • Malibros Blog
  • i_was_like_you's Blog
  • PeregrineFalcon's Nest
  • Between the Bolter and Me
  • Wyrdsmyth
  • The Box Opens
  • TableTopTrooper
  • Mack.Martin's Nerdetry Blog
  • MikeErty's Blog
  • Laughing at Cats
  • Justin Drawing Dead
  • Scribes of Terra
  • The Case Files of Captain Griswalde
  • Midatlantic Malifaux Musings
  • Scripted Squealings
  • Pierowmaniac's Blog
  • mythicFOX
  • running to get nowhere
  • Gaming Life
  • LemurVISION
  • Breach Baby
  • Breach Baby
  • Gas Lamp Alley
  • Madhouse Society
  • workbenchwarrior'sBlog
  • mmwork's Blog
  • Black Swamp Bayou
  • Mostly Nonsense
  • cdhay's Blog
  • Dracomax's Blog
  • Shadows of Malifaux
  • Wind through the leaves
  • Making Little Boy Noises
  • Express Khimki Malifaux
  • domilafy's Blog
  • Bored and Reckless
  • Mister Miniature
  • Fresh Ham, and other Stories of Malifaux
  • Lancer's Blog
  • Alifaux
  • deValmont: Diary of a Spoon Collector
  • Clousseau's Blog
  • jennydavies' Blog
  • Down the Rabbit Hole - Seismic's Journey with the Neverborn
  • A Transcredible Blog
  • Adran's Blog
  • MaliSMASH
  • Heroes and Heretics
  • Heroes and Heretics
  • geniemayer's Blog
  • Take off your disguise
  • Painting Lead and other stories
  • Linus McMold's Blog
  • Full Frontal Nerdity
  • TheRedMoonHead's Blog
  • TK Malifur's Blog
  • Smoke88's Blog
  • Viktoria Crew "Fix"
  • Potentially Lethal
  • BigHammer's 10T Painting
  • TheSustainableCenter Blog
  • Rurouni Benshin's Blog
  • The Drawing Board
  • Through the Breach Story
  • Marcus joins #TOMB3 !
  • Gritts Malifaux Adventure
  • Destination: Malifaux
  • The Ghost Dance
  • Seven Masters for Seven Rounds
  • LeperColony's Ravings
  • Geek Wars blog
  • The philosophy of uncertainty
  • Cardplace blog
  • Moscow Campaign: Rise of the Syntra
  • ArD reporting
  • Logfaux development

Calendars

  • Malifaux Events Calendar

Found 2 results

  1. My group have recently started playing malifaux, and we're loving it. One of the only issues with the game I've had is the closed discard piles, as some in our group are a lot better at counting cards than others. It can give a pretty big advantage if you know what cards have been used in a turn while the opponent can't really remember more than a joker and a couple of high cards. So we've started playing with open discards. Also as you already have premeasureing and the only other hidden factor is your hand it doesn't seem like there is a reason to have closed discard piles. Is there something I've missed about this?
  2. Me and everyone I play with read Decapitation as you do damage PLUS if he doesn't discard the model died. Such that if you trigger Decap and he does discard he still takes damage. This is different form Headshot because Decap says "When damaging defender..." and Headshot says "After an attack hits, deal no damage..." So if I trigger Headshot and he discards, he takes no damage. This seems to be a clear difference in wording and makes sense in tactica since I can Headshot from across the board. The clear difference in wording is further amplified by the fact that Steamborg Executioner has both Decapitation and Knock Aside, with KA clearly stating that you do no damage. Are we playing these triggers correctly?