Jump to content

We're currently updating the site and a few things may run slow or not as expected at the moment. Give us a day or two to get everything sorted out and changed up if you would.

One of the new things you'll see about are the 'sticky notes' which you will occasionally see from the site Admins if something important shows up or is newsworthy, or if you happen to be in one of our many beta testing groups giving you an additional heads up when something new needs to be looked at or sorted.

You can send these amongst yourselves as well if you wish, just don't abuse it. 

Thanks for your patience!

Nathan Caroland Nathan Caroland

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'burt jebson'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Categories

  • Wyrd News
  • Games
    • Malifaux 2E
    • Through the Breach
    • Puppet Wars Unstitched
    • Evil Baby Orphanage
    • Jetpack Unicorn
    • Showdown
    • Kings of Artifice

Forums

  • Forum News & Rules
    • Wyrd Announcements
    • Wyrd Board Help and Code of Conduct
    • Community Events
    • Wyrd Events
  • Discussions and Interests
    • News, Reviews, & Discussion
    • The Hobby Room
  • Malifaux
    • Faction Discussion
    • Malifaux Discussion
    • Malifaux Rules Discussion
    • GG 2018 Testing
  • Through the Breach
    • TTB Discussion
    • Player Creations
  • The Other Side
    • TOS - Discussion
    • TOS - Allegiances
    • The Other Side Rules Discussion
  • Other Games
    • Board Games
    • Card Games

Blogs

There are no results to display.

There are no results to display.

Calendars

  • Malifaux Events Calendar

Found 4 results

  1. My problem with Burt Jebson

    Don't get me wrong, I love the guy and take him in about half my lists, but does anyone else realize that there's a massive error on his card? He's a mercenary. A mercenary that can be hired by the guild, neverborn and....the ten thunders? The crime syndicate which supposedly burned down his village in the fluff? The secret society that he swore vengence on and fuels his desire to be an action hero? It doesn't sit with me. Lazarus has "hate the maker" which makes it so he can't be hired by guild, why can't Burt have "Fear the thunder" or something similar.
  2. So in a game I just played, a librarian furious cast onto Burt jebson, who chose to use his ability "Slippery" to switch the target onto a nearby bayou gremlin. When the bayou gremlin died, we decided to play it that it went back to Burt for the final two attacks. Furious casting says that it uses 3 attacks against 1 target but Slippery says that he may choose a friendly gremlin who is also a legal target to become the target instead. Did we play this correctly? Wording leads me to think that the other two attacks fail because the new target is no longer there, my opponent's argument was that slippery would need to trigger for each individual attack.
  3. Burt and Trixiebelle defensive combo?

    I'm new to Malifaux and have started up So'mer. I'm trying to figure out all the little tricks I can do with the Burt + Trixi + Lenny trio. Looking over their cards I was curious if say Burt is targeted by a ranged attack if he can declare "Slippery" and pass it off to Trixiebelle if she is 2 inches away. Could Trixiebell "Don't fight over me, boys" to another Gremlin since she is now being targeted by an attack? Maybe in this example Lenny since he would be close by? Basically leap frogging the attack down the row from Burt to Lenny who isn't within Burt's 2 inches aura. Of course this is all to say that every target in this leap frog chain is a legal target that is within range and LOS of the attacker. The dream of course would be something like: A Nurse activates and tries to "Take your Meds" on Burt to paralyze him. With no cards in hand Burt decides to not take the WP duel. He wants to pass it off to Lenny but Lenny is 3 inches away providing his Ram aura. Trixie is between both of them however. Burt declares "Slippery" on to Trixie. Trixie then declares "Don't fight over my, boys" on to Lenny. Lenny takes 1 WD, becomes the new target, imposes a -flip to the dmg (useful possibly in other examples), loses the duel but is immune to conditions aka Paralyze. Is that even possible? Rules allow it? Anyone else have any cool little tricks to do with those 3 in general?
  4. Tactic (removed)

    I have removed this topic because it was incorrect
×