Jump to content

so_diogenes

Members
  • Content count

    332
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

87 Flowery

About so_diogenes

  • Rank
    Enforcer
  1. I completely agree that it isn't much of a limiting factor. In my limited experience playing Sandeep it was never an issue to me (I play Neverborn almost exclusively now except the occasional practice game as another faction), I was just trying to clarify what @WWHSD said based on my interpretation. I'm kind of coming in during a heated discussion and not really trying to derail it, but having played Sandeep I think it could alleviate some concerns people have to reduce the range of Beacon without taking much away from Sandeep himself who I don't believe is particularly OP on his own.
  2. I don't think he complained at all, I think he just was emphasizing that Someone else purported that he was claiming 12" was close which he clarifiied as
  3. He's saying if a table is sufficiently covered with terrain, it is very unlikely that there is not blocking terrain over a 12" line of sight.
  4. so_diogenes

    Monday Preview - The Undying

    I believe you mean it seems.... Wyrd... I'll see myself out now.
  5. so_diogenes

    neverborn nemesis

    Why is your opponent picking their models after knowing your master? You should only be declaring what faction you're each playing when you build your crew.
  6. so_diogenes

    Flesh and metal (Arcane emissary)

    Well that's the root of your question isn't it? Is the comma separated clause essential? I believe it is and that's why the commas are grammatically incorrect. If they meant to target when the discard happens I would hope they would have said "Flesh and metal: At the start of this model's activation it may discard a card. Then, target other friendly non-leader in 6" may take a (1) action at the end of this model's activation."
  7. so_diogenes

    Flesh and metal (Arcane emissary)

    From an english perspective I don't think the second comma is correct. I've always played it to mean the discard happens at the start of the activation, then at the end of the activation a friendly non-leader model within 6" of the emissary's current position may take a (1) action. I don't think you can ignore the (at the end of this model's activation) part but maybe you can just consider the "if it does" to be equal to "then" So if you discard a card at the start of its activation a friendly non-leader model within 6" of where it ends its activation may take a (1) action
  8. so_diogenes

    Monday Preview - The Undying

    Manos == @Mason ressurectionists illuminati confirmed
  9. so_diogenes

    M2E Sandeep

    That's how I've always played it, but I'm not sure that's correct. Sandeep would get the following condition: Radiance: Models which are damaged by one of this model's Attack Actions must discard a card after the current Action is resolved or gain the Burning +1 Condition. RAW I believe Sandeep's attack actions would cause burning+1 if the opponent doesn't discard a card regardless of who takes the action because the Attack Action is still "one of Sandeep's Attack Actions." In order for Sandeep's Attack Actions taken by other models to not be affected by the Radiance Condition I would think it should be written like this: Radiance: Models which are damaged by Attack Actions taken by this model must discard a card after the current Action is resolved or gain the Burning +1 Condition. Unless there's an FAQ that I'm neglecting here, I think the other models should still do the Radiance thing.
  10. so_diogenes

    Wyrdscapes

    I didn't want to be the first to say it, but this. That said the render looks amazing and I want to buy every bit of it.
  11. so_diogenes

    What models have errata?

    This page contains all pre-Jan2018 errata: https://www.wyrd-games.net/malifaux-faq-errata This post contains the Jan2018 errata: That covers all of it!
  12. Barbaros had an errata, original was listed as 30mm base size but is actually 40mm. Not game breaking because I think the box even came with the correct base size, just something to be aware of.
  13. so_diogenes

    Severe terrain size

    That set is really freakin cool. Here's the pics I promised: https://imgur.com/a/iAuRY
  14. so_diogenes

    Severe terrain size

    I think it depends a lot on the shape and the other bits of terrain around it, as well as where you place it. Is your board modular or is like a full static thing? I tend to keep my severe terrain around the 50-100mm size using bases to map out a basic shape and then add little curves or whatever as necessary and I place it on the table last so that way I have a feel for if it will actually come into play or not. I can take pics later if you'd like to see.
×