Welcome to Wyrd Forums

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to contribute to this site by submitting your own content or replying to existing content. You'll be able to customize your profile, receive reputation points as a reward for submitting content, while also communicating with other members via your own private inbox, plus much more!

This message will be removed once you have signed in.

hofzinser

Members
  • Content count

    20
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About hofzinser

  • Rank
    Peon
  1. Thank you. Pretty basic. Base Rhinox Hide then use glazes and layers to highlight up through Doombull Brown and then some Tuskgor Fur.
  2. I will keep updating this thread with my work as it gets done. Here are some finished models to get things started. You can also see updates on my Malifaux painting blog: http://gray2color.blogspot.com/ The good Dr. Grimwell Mr. Mercury (Performer) The damaged but deadly Phiona Gage! The Latigo Crew Box The Sonnia Criid crew box Stay tuned for updates!
  3. This is how read it as well. No Devil's unless Lucius uses the stone for suit, + or damage prevention.
  4. Looked over the rules and his card again. I can't see where stoning for cards or initiative flip counts as the master, not the player, using the stones. What am I missing?
  5. Excellent. I wasn't sure if stoning for cards or a reflip of imitative counted as Lucius using the stone (he is on the table). I assume you cannot devils deal if a henchman uses a stone, though, correct?
  6. Can you devil's deal when you stone for cards or only when Lucius "uses" the stone for damage prevention, +flips, etc?
  7. Please also update Alt cards like Mr. Cooper
  8. Is there a resource for finding the size of bases for various boxes? I'd like to order some specialty bases when I order the crew boxes. Any help is appreciated.
  9. I wish they would put out more variants of Guild Guard. I'd like two to bring in the list and have 2 more to summon via Daschel.
  10. Thanks a ton, team. This clarified and helped a ton.
  11. Gotcha. To restate: If there are no line of sight lines to be made between the models because of the marker base and neither model is ht 6 - no LOS. Right?
  12. Interesting. So the marker on the hill would actually be "under" the hill and extend up perpendicular to the table. The actual scenario from the game had the marker placed half on a 1" blocking terrain and half on the table (thus was slanted). I looked through the rules and FAQ and couldn't find if this was "legal" or not. Assuming it was we should of placed the marker under the terrain flat on the table, right?
  13. Here is the scenario; Rasputina creates ice walls on terrain that is uneven (say a hill). One of the markers is on the hill, the other is flat but they touch bases. \ _ Each have a height of 5 and are impassible and block LOS. A model of Ht 2 is behind the slanted marker. This model is not on the hill and is perpendicular to the table (not parallel to the slanted marker). No LOS can be drawn between the bases of the target (behind the marker) and the shooter. The top of the Ht 2 model is visible if the Ht of the slanted marker extends at the slant but not if it extends perpendicular to the table. Does the height extend perpendicular to the base or to the horizontal of the ground? Could you draw LOS to that model if it's base is behind the slanted marker and the height of the marker extends perpendicular to the base (so the height is also slanted)? If the height is perpendicular to the table it would completely hide the model. If the height is slanted (perpendicular to the marker) then the top of the Ht 2 model is "visible" because the Ht 5 marker is extending at a slant.
  14. Same person (Craig). Looking forward to it.
  15. That was my guess. Thanks a ton for the information.