Jump to content

Reservoir Dog

Members
  • Content count

    127
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

79 Flowery

About Reservoir Dog

  • Rank
    Minion
  • Birthday 01/24/1980

Recent Profile Visitors

782 profile views
  1. Reservoir Dog

    Worcester Shindig - Sunday 1st July 2018

    Just bumping this as it'd be nice to see a few more people sign up.
  2. Ticket bought. Are you releasing scenes and starts on the day or beforehand?
  3. Reservoir Dog

    English GT 8th and 9th September Wayland games

    Ticket bought for my first trip Hockley
  4. Reservoir Dog

    Worcester Shindig - Sunday 1st July 2018

    I don't think I'll get into shop before the day so I've sent the money through PayPal.
  5. Reservoir Dog

    Worcester Shindig - Sunday 1st July 2018

    I'm in for definite. Hopefully will pay you in person as I plan on getting to the shop sooner rather than later. I really hope this event is supported as I'd love the scene to take of in Worcester
  6. hoping to get to this. Will confirm at end of May
  7. Reservoir Dog

    Nightmares and Teddy Bears - The Dreamer Tactica

    Would the widow weavers web markers combine with Dreamers crow trigger on his twist reality attack? Ie do the web markers mean that a wp5 model within 3 inches could be paralyzed? I think they would as web markers reduce wp by 1 and then dreamers attack paralyzes a model if it has wp4 or less, but I just wanted to check.
  8. Reservoir Dog

    Nightmares and Teddy Bears - The Dreamer Tactica

    Just looking at Dreamers surrounded by nightmares ability on the tantrum upgrade and I just wanted to check something. If target is surrounded by 3 nightmares would it suffer 1 damage 3 times (which is how the card reads to me-ie like Pandora misery) or 3 damage once?
  9. Reservoir Dog

    Merseyfaux 3 , Sunday 29th April

    I'm hoping to come to this, can you put my name down and I'll pay in a few days
  10. Reservoir Dog

    Haul of Eggs 6 - Sat 24th March - Daventry

    Can you put me on the list Dave and I'l get the funds to you at the end of the month?
  11. Reservoir Dog

    Zipp - rather good fun

    @santaclaws01 and @Ludvig I've only got one thing to say to you two: I was wrong and you were right. I'm actually happy with that. I will now have Earl follow Zipp around handing out suits as I'm happy that if challenged I could use Sandeeps action and the rules for interacting as an example. I still find the wording of Earls ability to be odd but maybe that's just me. Ive been doing ok with Zipp anyway and this seems to just take his mobility up another level.
  12. Reservoir Dog

    Zipp - rather good fun

    As you can see above I'm not disagreeing with you about disengaging strikes. I even included the passage from the rulebook myself. I wholeheartedly agree that disengaging strikes take place. What I'm saying is that a TRIGGER to walk from an attack is not you resolving a completely seperate action where you have an ap to spend on what you want and therefore doesn' t include the declare action phase. Its a triggered walk action not a declared walk action. Youre not declaring a seperate walk action youre taking a trigger that allows a walk action and as Earls ability specifies it works when a walk action is declared it doesn' work as you haven't actually declared a walk action at any point (as I read the rules). To be clear: 1. You declare the ATTACK action and spend 1ap. 2. You perform the duel 3. You resolve the results of the duel (including triggers). It is at this stage you take a walk action with the trigger and follow the applicable rules for a walk (including disengaging strikes). But at no point has Zipp actually declared a walk action (it was a trigger which was declared not an actual walk action) and therefore Earl cannot hitch a ride. I know youve included the bit about obeys to assist your view on this but in my opinion this is like comparing apples and oranges. Obeys work differently to this as obeys are not triggers and actually give out 1ap (you then declare what you'e spending that 1ap on) whereas Zipps trigger is purely for a walk action. Ie you can't take the trigger and then declare a different action. There is nothing to declare as the trigger itself has already specified what action your taking. I've seen a number of posts from you regarding other rules on the forum and in the most part I've previously agreed with what you say. However, on this occasion I think we're going to have to agree to disagree until there is an official clarification in the faq. As a Zipp player I really hope I'm wrong but I will continue playing it as I've noted above until there is an official faq. Just for clarity though, can I also ask why you think Earls ability is worded as "when a sky pirate within 1 declares a walk action" As opposed to "when a sky pirate within 1 takes a walk action" if every walk action (no matter how it' generated) begins with a declaration? It seems to me that the very point of adding the phrase "declares a walk" is a conscous decision by the writers? Ie if the phrase was "takes a walk action" we wouldn' even be having this discussion.
  13. Reservoir Dog

    Zipp - rather good fun

    Actually the first step is declare action and spend ap as it's describing how a model initially takes actions. That isn' relevant here as Zipp has already done this (he declared the drop pianos attack). I agree that the first step of every characters action is declare action but zipp has already done this. He's then declared a trigger which allows him to take a walk action but at no point does zipp declare a walk action from a trigger. As above, you're declaring your taking the trigger which allows you to take the walk action. When you declare a charge you don' declare each component part, why would declaring a trigger be any different? Also I agree that people get disengaging strikes. From rules: If a model wishes to leave an enemy model’s engagement range with a Walk Action, it must declare that it wishes to do so before moving. It doesn' say take a disengaging strike when someone declares a walk action so I don't think this has any relevance to the trigger. Declaring you wish to leave an engagement with a walk action is different to declaring you wish to leave an engagement when you declare a walk action. Believe me, as a Zipp player, I would love it if Earl could follow Zipp around with his walk triggers but I suspect that Earls card is intentionally worded this way to stop this happening. Otherwise why wouldn' Earls card just say walk action instead of specifying it's when a walk is declared?
  14. Reservoir Dog

    Zipp - rather good fun

    I took earl with the dread pirate as hes still a good 3ss model. Plus he can also hitch a ride on skeeters (giving them the tomes to hand out fast to whoever else they'e ferrying) or the first mate.
  15. Reservoir Dog

    Zipp - rather good fun

    I think I disagree with Adran there. Resolving a trigger (ie TAKING a walk action) is not the same as declaring a walk action. The trigger doesn' say on a mask you can delare a walk action it says take a walk action which are two different things imho. I play zipp at tournaments and never have earl follow him on a triggered walk only on a declared walk.
×