Welcome to Wyrd Forums

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to contribute to this site by submitting your own content or replying to existing content. You'll be able to customize your profile, receive reputation points as a reward for submitting content, while also communicating with other members via your own private inbox, plus much more!

This message will be removed once you have signed in.

MrDeathTrout

Members
  • Content count

    668
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Days Won

    1

Everything posted by MrDeathTrout

  1. That PDF is also just the January changes. It doesn't include previous Errata. I really don't like using the interface on the web site. I much prefer having a document to reference and that can be easily printed off and taken with to events.
  2. Thanks, I wasn't sure if these were the final versions or not since it is not posted to the FAQ/Eratta section of the web site. It would also be nice to have them there just so you don't have to search the forums.
  3. My Oni
  4. Can we get a PDF with all the Errata cards in one place? Or does it exist and I'm missing it?
  5. Nice video, I love the models. I'll definitely be picking some of these up even if I don't play. My favorite part is how the CC kept displaying "mali phone" for Malifaux.
  6. I've decided to start posting pics of my minis. The hope is I'll be inspired to paint better since I'll be posting pics. First up the guild hounds. Can anyone guess the theme?
  7. Most of the Rasputina Translucent Blue box is done. Finally. This set has been sitting on the shelf for quite some time. I bought this box when it was first released (four years ago, I think). I wasn't sure how to paint the translucent plastic. I didn't like how it looked just naked, so it sat for a LONG time. Anyway I finally decided to try oil paint since they are more translucent than the acrylics I usually use. I washed them in dark blue and oil washes and highlighted with a little bit of titanium white oil paint. The implements carried by the gamin are also painted with titanium white oil paint. Without any paint they just look like shiny blue blobs. The Golem also has a coating of matte spray. Without it, it was just too shiny you you couldn't see any of the detail. I haven't deiced if I'm going to coat the gamin yet, being smaller they don't see to have as much of an issue with the shiny. I didn't want to use the Guild Guard for the Wendigo so I created his left hand and foot from green stuff. I thought I did a pretty good job until I started painting. UGG! I'll do better next time. I haven't painted Rasputina yet. I'm not a huge fan of the trans material on figures that would be translucent. It's a lot harder to see what you are doing to fill gaps and such with green stuff so I figure I'll get the Vintage Rasputina and not worry about painting this on up.
  8. Ama No Zako is done. That's the last of the oni until I get my Yasunori and Akaname from Back Friday.
  9. What santacalws01 and Ludvig said. Along those lines of thinking, if Hannah popped focus, then used Make a New Entry to copy Action X from another model she would get the benefit for both Make a New Entry and Action X.
  10. True you will not get the to any of the attacks. But the +1 applys until the action is complete. It is not complete until all of the sub actions are resolved. If you have a TT Archer with Focus in Sensei Yu's aura you have a choice: 1) Pop Focus then Rapid Fire: Three Sh attacks with +1 to the dual total. 2) Rapid Fire then Pop Focus: One Sh attack at , Two Sh attacks with no bonus.
  11. I think they work just like the Belle's do. I can't say that is a sure thing, but that's how I'd play it. In Malifaux "toward" means "directly toward". So I'd say the converse is true as well. It does seem odd that the word directly was included if they just meant toward, but unfortunately the rules are littered with inconsistent language that means the same thing.
  12. I don't like this answer, but I think you do get the +1 to all the attacks. According to the pre-cuddle FAQ (wish I'd kept a copy) Levi's Channel did give the to both attacks generated by an Cg. The language is similar between the two abilities, so it seems the same logic would apply to both. Channel: When declaring an Action, this model may suffer exactly 2 damage to gain + to all duels and damage flips for the remainder of the Action; the Action fails if this model is killed by this Ability. Master of the Wandering River Style: Friendly models within 3 removing the Focused Condition add 1 to their duel totals for the remainder of the Action.
  13. Hello, I have a new player that wants to play a "Grindy, crew. Like a fighter in D&D". I assume a crew that is simple to play and can just stand toe-to-toe and deal out damage. Anyone have an suggestions on what faction would be best for that? And what crew would be a good starter crew? Thanks
  14. Thanks Guys!
  15. I would say you place a marker and push, place a marker and push, place a marker and push. I'm leaning this way because I can't think of anything that is done simultaneously in Malifaux. Blast damage hits multiple models at once and is resolved sequentially, a pulse that hits multiple models at once is resolved sequentially, a bunch of models taking damage from poison during upkeep are resolved sequentially, etc. I don't have a strong case for this and could be swayed to the other side without too much difficulty.
  16. No. They would push horizontally and immediately fall once their base was entirely off the Ht 3 terrain, take falling damage, and continue the 4" push until a total of 4" was moved horizontally.
  17. I see what you are saying. I disagree with that interpretation. I don't think either of us is gong to convince the other so unless it gets FAQ'ed. I think you should play your way, and I'll play mine. Cheers
  18. I play Misaki with Stalking Besento and Sensei Yu is the only model I consider an auto-include when running Misaki. He can stalk for her either freeing up her (0) for an extra attack or giving here two options for Stalk. Then he pushes her up to 10" and gives her fast. With the extra attack from the (0) Misaki now has a potential of 5 attacks (pushing 4" between each). She has +/+ against stalked targets (up to two). On her recalled training round she is ++/++. Once I get the terracotta warriors I'm probably going to try giving her an upgrade I can swap out for a second Recalled Training.
  19. @Skitt_Happens & @mythicFOX That all sounds absolutely terrible (for my opponent). I'm so bad at this game I never considered how well some of these combos would work. I can't wait for Black Friday so I can get the TW (Yausnori as well) and try some of this out.
  20. Not at all. You stated how you like to play her and why. That's what we are here for. Pointing out why you don't like another play style can only help someone see the weaknesses in their play style and help them evaluate. They can counter and maybe you will learn something. IMHO Malifaux is a very well balanced game. The fact that we can discus a model like Betty (and many others in other treades) and one side doesn't think she is worth taking and the other saying she is amazing really illustrates this. If she was broken there would only be one side to this conversation.
  21. I agree with everything you say here. I think it mostly comes down to play style. I like the trickiness she brings. It limits your opponents options and adds to your own. Cheating in a sever card for 6 damage is more than I want to pay in most cases, but my opponent knows I can do it. The threat of her charging in from where they cannot get to her and doing 12 potential damage gives you some board control, even if you never do, it still has an effect on the game. YES! One game Tara was all alone, but thought she was outside my reach. Asami placed 6", summoned a Jorogumo, Betty placed in base, Asami summoned a Yokai, Betty placed in base. The Jorogumo and Yokai were able to charge for 1 AP, Betty was not. It was a pretty nasty surprise for my opponent. Tara did no survive. Later that same game my opponent thought his scheme runner was safe, but the combo of Betty's charge shenanigans and Asami's 1 AP charge let Betty get there and finish of the runner before it could score VP at the end of the round.
  22. As far as I can tell the FAQ negates actions, triggers and "anything else" that happens during the activation after the target is killed. Why is Fees not considered "anything else"?
  23. santaclaws01 responded perfectly to your previous post. I couldn't have said it better myself. It is true conditions are not specifically mentioned, but I do consider them part of "anything else". If Fees is not included because it is not a trigger or an action then what is included in "anything else"? I agree that Fees does happen after the attack. Lets take Eat Your Fill out of the equation for a moment. A model attacks. Resolves the attack killing the target. After damaging/etc. triggers and Fees take effect. The model continues with its activation (maybe taking more actions). Then its activation ends. Fees can take effect outside an activation, but in this case it is clearly during the model's activation. Eat Your Fill means the model skips directly from resolving the action to the ending its activation skipping actions, triggers and "anything else". You say Fees happens after the attack, so if the activation ends during the attack Fees happens after the activation is over. Understand what you are saying and it makes intuitive sense, but in the context of the rules "after completing an attack" is a specific point in time during the action resolution process. That point in time is skipped over by Ending your Activation.
  24. I don't follow all your logic here. I think you are saying the same thing as trikk, and I agree with him. I see the error in my logic now.