Welcome to Wyrd Forums

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to contribute to this site by submitting your own content or replying to existing content. You'll be able to customize your profile, receive reputation points as a reward for submitting content, while also communicating with other members via your own private inbox, plus much more!

This message will be removed once you have signed in.

Gottkaiser

Members
  • Content count

    57
  • Joined

  • Last visited

1 Follower

About Gottkaiser

  • Rank
    Peon
  • Birthday 02/10/1979
  1. But turns 2 and 3 are the turns everything happens. As your favourite models have to wait until Amanjaku and Emissary are done with their activations, it really limits the usefulness of this option, as the oponent will be able to activate 2-3 models before you are striking back.
  2. The date for our second tournament is 24.06.2017. It will be held in our gaming club at Gliesmaroder Straße 44, 38106 Braunschweig, Germany. Rules and application can be found here: https://www.tabletopturniere.de/t3_tournament.php?tid=19307
  3. You can find them here:
  4. To complete the issue, this has been adressed in the FAQ in question #16 https://www.wyrd-games.net/malifaux-faq-errata Once per activation is limited to the current activation, no matter whos activation it is.
  5. It just so happens that I played Fuhatsu today, and on top of it, the crew was led by McCabe, so here you go... We all know that Fuhatsu isn't great, but if you give him a little love, he can be quite an annoyance. Fuhatsu had A memory of honor and peaceful waters as upgrades. McCabe tossed him the Badge of Speed and, every now and then, te elixir of live. In addition, the Emissary cheered him on. Though he didn't profit from the push, he likes the fast quite well. Suddenly, you have a model that can nimble forward an then take 3 shots at 12" with positive flips and 5 damage on moderate damage! My opponent (who knows my general thoughts on Fuhatsu) was quite taken aback and lost a Ronin first turn after daring a bit too far forward. He performed really well the whole game, picking off targets while appearing close to immortal (armour +2, Hard to wound, juggernaught, Kamaitachi, Elixir and Low River monk make him quite a beast to take down). Sadly, I know enough models that would perform equally well or even better with that much support (Dawn Serpent could even get reactivate from the Badge of Speed before tossing it and can be protected by a Terracotta Warrion with ancient protection), but still, I liked playing him, and I really like the model.
  6. I'll be available for Demo Games on the 8th of April. The games will take place in our gaming club (Gliesmaroder Straße 44, Braunschweig). You can come by and have a look or you can PM me if you want to make an appointment for a game or have any other questions concerning the event.
  7. As long as any part of your base is within the terrain, you have to pay double the movement, as you are still within the terrain and thus have to pay the double movement. Yes, you measure from the front of the base, but you still have to consider the whole base of the model, like in any other case (e.g. finishing on top of sth.). Measuring from the back of the base just speeds things up.
  8. As long as any part of the base is touching the terrain, it has to pay the penalty for moving within such terrain. Thus, the answers to your questions are: 1) In this case, it is easier to measure from the rear end of the base. Thus, you have to pay 2" (1" distance to the terrain edge x2 for being severe) + 60mm (depth of the base x2 until all of the base has left the terrain) to have your model completely outside of the terrain. Then you can take the rest of the movement 2) It will suffer a penalty, but the penalty depends on how the model will move. As long as any part of its base is inside the terrain, the model has to pay double the walk distance. 3) If the whole movement is partially inside the terrain, the whole suffers the x2 penalty.
  9. On the 18th of march, we will be holding our first tournament in our gaming club in Braunschweig, Germany. We will play 3 rounds with 50SS Crews chosen from a 100 Points pool. You can find the tournament on the tabletopturniere.de here (please use that site to sign in to the tournament): https://www.tabletopturniere.de/t3_tournament.php?tid=18486
  10. Emissary and Yasunori work really fine. I like to take them with Lynch, add Huggy and Sensei Yu and you have an expensive, but horrifyingly strong beating force. The combination of mounted Guards and Yasunori is on top of my whislist for testing as well. The combined charge seems just so wrong in addition to all these pushes... I like it
  11. Yes, he may do so. The obeyed Guild Guard is still friendly to the Guardsman and thus can relent to the duel.
  12. If you have a special rule that allows you to charge while engaged, then yes. Otherwise, engagement disallows you to charge at all.
  13. I have to disagree with you on this. The action that isn't allowed to use triggers, is the charge action. You are correct that the charge action may not declare triggers, but it doesn't do so anyway. The action that declares a trigger is the Ml action. Yes, it was granted by the charge and the charge isn't done yet, but it still is a different action and thus imvao not limited by the limitations of the charge. To me, it seems equal to the focus situation: You can use it on the charge action (maybe for a horror duel or such), but if you do, it doesn't affect the attack actions generated by the charge.
  14. Yes, that's what I meant. If you give him fast, he can then charge for 1 AP, kill stuff, charge again for 2 AP, kill stuff. Then, either move Asami towards him oder him towards her and then make promising whispers let him take another charge for 1 AP. Situational, but seriously nasty.
  15. No, but that is mainly due to the fact that I don't like brewmaster. In my case, I would rather got with Ama no Zako and her promising whisper. In an Asami Crew this could lead to some very mean situations, giving Yasunori possibly 3 charges (needs fast and proximity to Asami).